University of California, Riverside

Department of Chemistry



Faculty


 

Directory

Huiwang Ai
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
CFM in CMDB, ETOX and IIGB

Office: 340 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-3710/7188
Email: huiwang.ai@ucr.edu

Roya Bahreini
Assistant Professor of Atmospheric Science
& Chemistry CFM

Office: 2318 Geology
Phone O/L: (951) 827-4506
Email: roya.bahreini@ucr.edu

Christopher Bardeen
Professor of Chemistry
& Graduate Student Recruiter

Office: 134 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-2723/3079
Email: christopher.bardeen@ucr.edu

Ludwig Bartels
Professor of Chemistry
CFM in Elec. & Mech. Eng. and Physics

Office: 124 Pierce Annex
Phone O/L: (951) 827-2041/2057
Email: ludwig.bartels@ucr.edu

Gregory Beran
Associate Professor of Chemistry
& Graduate Advisor

Office: 142 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-7869/3791
Email: gregory.beran@ucr.edu

David Bocian
Distinguished Professor of Chemistry

Office: 230 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-3660/6494
Email: david.bocian@ucr.edu

Chia-en Chang
Associate Professor of Chemistry
& Bioinformatics

Office: 420 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-7263
Email: chiaenc@ucr.edu

Quan Jason Cheng
Professor of Chemistry

Office: 324 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-2702/2703
Email: quan.cheng@ucr.edu

Eric Chronister
Professor of Chemistry
& Chair of the Department

Office: 128 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-3288/3297
Email: eric.chronister@ucr.edu

Richard Debus
Professor of Biochemistry
& Chemistry CFM

Office: 2446 Boyce Hall
Phone O/L: (951) 827-3483
Email: richard.debus@ucr.edu

Jack Eichler
Lecturer with Security of Employment
(Associate Teaching Professor)

Office: 220 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-3794
Email: jack.eichler@ucr.edu

Pingyun Feng
Professor of Chemistry

Office: 336 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-2042/2043
Email: pingyun.feng@ucr.edu

Robert Haddon
Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
& Chemical and Environtal Engineering

Office: 203 Pierce Annex
Phone O/L: (951) 827-2044/2045
Email: robert.haddon@ucr.edu

Hill Harman
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Office: 348 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-3786/3795
Email: hill.harman@ucr.edu

Richard Hooley
Associate Professor of Chemistry

Office: 444 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-4924/3957
Email: richard.hooley@ucr.edu

De-en Jiang
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Office: 136 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-4430/3082
Email: de-en.jiang@ucr.edu

Ryan Julian
Associate Professor of Chemistry

Office: 344 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-3958/3959
Email: ryan.julian@ucr.edu

Cynthia Larive
Professor of Chemistry
& Divisional Dean

Office: 328 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-2990/3080
Email: cindy.larive@ucr.edu

Catharine Larsen
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Office: 430 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-4964/4065
Email: catharine.larsen@ucr.edu

Vince Lavallo
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Office: 434 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-3685/3725
Email: vincent.lavallo@ucr.edu

Michael Marsella
Associate Professor of Chemistry

Office: 440 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-7223/5240
Email: michael.marsella@ucr.edu

David Martin
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Office: 424 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-4429/3078
Email: dave.martin@ucr.edu

Jocelyn Millar
Professor of Entomology
& Chemistry CFM

Office: 102 Entomology
Phone O/L: (951) 827-5821
Email: jocelyn.millar@ucr.edu

Thomas Morton
Professor of Chemistry

Office: 428 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-4735/3657
Email: thomas.morton@ucr.edu

Leonard Mueller
Professor of Chemistry
& Vice-chair of the Department

Office: 124 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-3565/7365
Email: leonard.mueller@ucr.edu

Ashok Mulchandani
Professor of Chemical/Environmental
Engineering & Chemistry CFM

Office: B317 Bourns Hall
Phone O/L: (951) 827-6419
Email: ashok.mulchandani@ucr.edu

Mihri Ozkan
Professor of Electrical Engineering
& Chemistry CFM

Office: 319 MSE Building
Phone O/L: (951) 827-2900
Email: mihri.ozkan@ucr.edu

Michael Pirrung
Distinguished Professor of Chemistry

Office: 448 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-2722/3077
Email: michael.pirrung@ucr.edu

Dallas Rabenstein
Distinguished Professor of the Graduate Division

Office: 320 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-3585/3573
Email: dallas.rabenstein@ucr.edu

Christopher Switzer
Professor of Chemistry

Office: 436 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-7266/7280
Email: christopher.switzer@ucr.edu

Ming Lee Tang
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Office: 138 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-5964/2126
Email: mltang@ucr.edu

Valentine Vullev
Associate Professor of Bioengineering
& Chemistry CFM

Office: 235 MSE Building
Phone O/L: (951) 827-6239
Email: vullev@ucr.edu

Yinsheng Wang
Professor of Chemistry

Office: 332 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-2700/2593
Email: yinsheng.wang@ucr.edu

Yadong Yin
Professor of Chemistry

Office: 302 Pierce Annex
Phone O/L: (951) 827-4965/3429
Email: yadong.yin@ucr.edu

Francisco Zaera
Distinguished Professor of Chemistry

Office: 146A Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-5498/5736
Email: francisco.zaera@ucr.edu

Jingsong Zhang
Professor of Chemistry
& Undergraduate Advisor

Office: 132 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-4197/3739
Email: jingsong.zhang@ucr.edu

Wenwan Zhong
Associate Professor of Chemistry

Office: 334 Chemical Sciences
Phone O/L: (951) 827-4925/3532
Email: wenwan.zhong@ucr.edu

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Department Information

Department of Chemistry
Chemical Sciences
501 Big Springs Road

Tel: (951) 827-3789 (Chair's Assistant)
Fax: (951) 827-2435 (confidential)
E-mail: eric.chronister@ucr.edu

Footer